September 23, 2014
Albany, NY
Partly cloudy 49°
Tips For

Board, Staff & Hours

Albany County Airport Authority - Board, Staff & Hours.

The Albany County Airport Authority is governed by seven members with four members appointed by the Majority Leader of the Albany County Legislature and three members appointed by the Albany County Executive, all with approval of the Albany County Legislature. The Authority members are appointed for a term of four years or until a successor is appointed, except that any person appointed to fill a vacancy will be appointed to serve only the unexpired term.

Based on the County's responsibility for the appointment of the Authority members, their approval of the Authority's five year capital improvement programs and the issuance of certain debt, the Authority is considered a component unit of the County under the criteria set forth by the Governmental Accounting Standards Board. The Authority does not have any component units.

Authority Adopted By-Laws

Albany County Airport Authority Members



Term Expires

Rev. Kenneth J. Doyle
Chancellor, Roman Catholic Diocese of Albany
December 31, 2015

Dorsey M. Whitehead
Retired -  New York State Senate
December 31, 2016

Tony Gorman

Vice President - The Gorman Group
December 31, 2016

Patricia M. Reilly

Patricia Reilly Consulting
December 31, 2012
Lyon M. Greenberg, MD

Founder of Capital Region Otolaryngology Head & Neck Group
December 31, 2017
Robert S. Hite Managing Principal - Hite & Beaumont, P.C. December 31, 2013
Paula T. Wilkerson NYS Office of the State Comptroller
Division of Human Resources and Administration Special Assistant
December 31, 2016

Albany County Airport Authority Office Staff

John A. O'Donnell, PE Chief Executive Officer
William O'Reilly, CPA Chief Financial Officer
Peter F. Stuto, Esq. Airport Counsel
Douglas I. Myers Director Public Affairs
Stephen Iachetta Airport Planner
Liz Charland
Administrative Services
Helen Chadderdon Concessions/Ambassador Program

The offices of the Albany County Airport Authority are located on the second floor of the Airport Administration Building. The Authority is open Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 5:00PM. Authority offices can be reached at 518 242-2222. The mailing address is as follows:

Albany County Airport Authority
Albany International Airport
Administration Building
Second Floor
Albany, New York 12211

Airport Surplus Auctions!
Legal Notices
Search ALB:
Search WEB: